County Commissioners

Left to Right: Commissioner Andy Maxwell, Commissioner Buzzy Rutledge,
County Judge Rex Fields, Commissioner Ronnie Wilson, Commissioner Robert Rains




View Precinct Map

Precinct 1
Andy Maxwell
(254) 629-1303
Precinct 2
John "Buzzy" Rutledge
(254) 647-1463
Precinct 3
Ronnie Wilson
(254) 643-2532
Precinct 4
Robert Rains
(254) 442-2160

Commissioners' Court Agenda

Pipeline Road Crossing Permit

     Each county is divided into 4 Commissioner Precincts, the boundaries of which are determined by population. Each commissioner is responsible for road maintenance throughout his precinct.
     The 4 Commissioners, along with the County Judge, make up the Commissioners Court. The Commissioners Court is responsible for setting the budget for all county departments and adopting a tax rate. See current tax rate information here.

     The Commissioners Court is also responsible for:

  • Setting personnel policies and benefits for county employees;
  • Oversees the construction and maintenance of county roads and bridges;
  • Provides for rural ambulance and fire protection;
  • Provides for filling vacancies in elected and appointed positions;
  • Setting precinct boundaries for the Commissioners and Justices of the Peace;
  • Other duties as provided by law.

100 West Main, Eastland, Texas 76448
Contact Us
For information or suggestions regarding this website click here: webmaster.
Last updated: June 3, 2014